

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AGENDA OCTOBER 16, 2020 - 10:00 A.M. COUNTY OFFICE

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Adoption of Agenda
- 3. Election of Reeve
 - Election to be conducted via secret ballot as per MGA s. 185.1(2)
- 4. Oath of Office for Reeve
- 5. Election of Deputy Reeve
- 6. Oath of Office for Deputy Reeve
- 7. Motion to Designate ATB Financial as the County's Banking Institution
- 8. Appointments to Boards and Committees
 - a. Motion to Appoint Division 1 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. Facilities/Equipment Committee
 - ii. Infrastructure Committee
 - iii. Personnel Committee (Chair)
 - iv. Vehicle Weights Committee
 - v. Alberta Hub
 - vi. County/Mannville/Innisfree Landfill/Transfer Station Committee
 - vii. Intermunicipal Committee Mannville
 - viii. East Central 911 (Alternate)
 - b. Motion to Appoint Division 2 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. Fire Committee
 - ii. Infrastructure Committee (Chair)
 - iii. Personnel Committee
 - iv. Wapasu Development Committee
 - v. Alberta Hub (Alternate)
 - vi. County/Mannville/Innisfree Landfill/Transfer Station Committee
 - vii. East Central 911
 - viii. Intermunicipal Committee Mannville, Innisfree, Vegreville
 - ix. Rural Intermunicipal Committee
 - x. Buffalo Trail Public Schools School Liaison
 - xi. Innisfree Seed Cleaning Plant
 - xii. Trans Canada Yellowhead Highway
 - xiii. Vermilion Physician Recruitment Committee
 - c. Motion to Appoint Division 3 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. Economic Development Committee (Chair)
 - ii. Soil Conservation Appeal Board (Chair)
 - iii. Mannville/Innisfree FCSS
 - iv. Northern Lights Library System (Alternate)
 - v. Regional Recreation & Culture Master Plan Steering Committee
 - vi. Innisfree Seed Cleaning Plant
 - d. Motion to Appoint Division 4 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. Community Progress Scholarship Fund
 - ii. Facilities/Equipment Committee
 - iii. Infrastructure Committee
 - iv. Wapasu Development Committee
 - v. Alberta Central East (ACE) Water Corporation
 - vi. Intermunicipal Committee Vegreville, Innisfree
 - vii. Vegreville Seed Cleaning Plant
 - viii. Vegreville Regional Airport Committee
 - ix. Vermilion River Watershed Alliance (Alternate)

- x. Veterans Memorial Highway Association
- e. Motion to Appoint Division 5 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. CAO Performance Evaluation
 - ii. Fire Committee (Chair)
 - iii. Personnel Committee
 - iv. Ranfurly Transfer Station Committee
 - v. Soil Conservation Appeal Board
 - vi. Wapasu Development Committee (Chair)
 - vii. Vegreville FCSS
 - viii. Minburn Foundation
 - ix. Northern Lights Library System
 - x. St. Joseph's Hospital Board
 - xi. Vegreville Region Physician Attraction & Retention Committee
- f. Motion to Appoint Division 6 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. CAO Performance Evaluation
 - ii. Community Progress Scholarship
 - iii. Economic Development Committee
 - iv. Facilities Equipment Committee (Chair)
 - v. Infrastructure Committee
 - vi. Vehicle Weights Committee (Chair)
 - vii. Minburn Foundation
 - viii. Regional Recreation & Culture Master Plan Steering Committee
 - ix. Elk Island Public Schools Liaison
 - x. Vegreville & District Chamber of Commerce
 - xi. Vegreville Tourism Advisory Board
- g. Motion to Appoint Division 7 Councillor to the following boards and committees:
 - i. Assessment Review Board Council Representative
 - ii. Community Progress Scholarship Fund
 - iii. Fire Committee
 - iv. Soil Conservation Appeal Board
 - v. Regional Recreation & Culture Master Plan Steering Committee (Alternate)
 - vi. Rural Intermunicipal Committee
 - vii. Vegreville Seed Cleaning Plant
 - viii. Vegreville Economic Development Board
 - ix. Vegreville Regional Museum Society
 - x. Vermilion River Watershed Alliance
- h. Motion to Appoint the Reeve to the following boards and committees:
 - i. CAO Performance Evaluation Committee
 - ii. Ex-officio to all Council Committees as outlined in Council Procedural Bylaw #1290-19 Sec. 12(d)
 - iii. Town of Vegreville Liaison
 - iv. Intermunicipal Committees Vegreville, Mannville and Innisfree
 - v. Rural Intermunicipal Committee
- 9. Boards with Public at Large Members
 - i. Composite Assessment Review Board Rachel Pichoch, Kim Mertick
 - ii. Local Assessment Review Board Rachel Pichoch, Kim Mertick
 - iii. Subdivision and Development Appeal Board -Bob Logan, Brian Litwin, Trent Clark, Brent Wyllie, David Rattray
 - iv. Weed/Pest Control Act Appeal Committee Bob Logan, Trent Clark, Brian Litwin, Alternate-Brent Wyllie
 - v. FCSS Advisory Board Cheryl Quinton
- 10. Motion to Destroy Ballots
- 11. Other Business

i.

ii.

iii.

12. Adjournment