ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

- OCTOBER 16, 2020 Minutes of the County of Minburn No. 27 Organizational Meeting held on October 16, 2020 at the County of Minburn No. 27 Office, Vegreville, Alberta.
- PRESENT Present at the meeting were: Councillors Richard Wagner, Eric Anderson, Roger Konieczny, Carl Ogrodnick, Clifford Wowdzia, Kevin Bentley, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Brent Williams and Recording Secretary Trudy Shukalak.
- VIRTUAL Councillor Tara Kuzio attended the meeting virtually.
- CALL TO ORDER The CAO called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.
- ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA Councillor Wowdzia moved the Agenda for the October 16, 2020 Organizational meeting be adopted as presented. Carried.
- **ELECTION OF REEVE** The CAO called for nominations for Reeve.

Councillor Konieczny was nominated by Councillor Wowdzia.

Councillor Anderson moved that nominations cease. **Carried.**

- **OATH OF OFFICE** The CAO administered the oath of office to Reeve Konieczny.
- **DEPUTY REEVE** The Reeve called for nominations for Deputy Reeve.

Councillor Ogrodnick was nominated by Councillor Kuzio. Councillor Wowdzia was nominated by Councillor Anderson.

Councillor Wagner moved that nominations cease. **Carried.**

- **SECRET BALLOT** The meeting proceeded to a secret ballot to determine the Deputy Reeve.
- **BALLOT COUNT** The CAO and Recording Secretary left the Council Chambers for a ballot count.
- **DECLARATION OF** Councillor Wowdzia was declared elected as Deputy Reeve. **DEPUTY REEVE**

OATH OF OFFICE The CAO administered the oath of office to Deputy Reeve Wowdzia.

DESIGNATION OF
FINANCIAL
INSTITUTIONCouncillor Bentley moved to designate the Alberta Treasury Branch as the
banking institution for the County of Minburn.
Carried.Carried.

BOARD AND
COMMITTEE
APPOINTMENTS -
DIVISION 1Councillor Anderson moved to appoint Division 1 Councillor to the following
Boards and Committees:
- Facilities/Equipment Committee
- Infrastructure Committee (Chair)

- Infrastructure Committee (Chair)
- Personnel Committee (Chair)
- Vehicle Weights CommitteeAlberta HUB
- County/Mannville/Innisfree Landfill/Transfer Station Committee
- Intermunicipal Committee Mannville
- East Central 911 (Alternate)

Carried.

COUNCILLOR

BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 2	Deputy Reeve Wowdzia moved to appoint Division 2 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: - Agricultural Service Board (Chair) - Infrastructure Committee
COUNCILLOR	- Personnel Committee

- Wapasu Development Committee

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

OCTOBER 16, 2020	Minutes of the County of Minburn No. 27 Organizational Meeting held on October 16, 2020 at the County of Minburn No. 27 Office, Vegreville, Alberta.
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 2 COUNCILLOR CONT'D	 Alberta HUB (Alternate) County/Mannville/Innisfree Landfill/Transfer Station Committee East Central 911 Intermunicipal Committee – Mannville, Innisfree, Vegreville Rural Intermunicipal Committee Buffalo Trail Public Schools – School Liaison Innisfree Seed Cleaning Plant Vermilion Physician Recruitment Committee
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 3 COUNCILLOR	 Deputy Reeve Wowdzia moved to appoint Division 3 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: Soil Conservation Appeal Board (Chair) Mannville/Innisfree FCSS Northern Lights Library System (Alternate) Innisfree Seed Cleaning Plant Carried.
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 4 COUNCILLOR	 Councillor Anderson moved to appoint Division 4 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: Agricultural Service Board (Vice-Chair) Community Progress Scholarship Fund Facilities/Equipment Committee Infrastructure Committee Wapasu Development Committee Alberta Central East (ACE) Water Corporation Intermunicipal Committee – Vegreville, Innisfree Vegreville & District Family and Community Support Services (FCSS) Vegreville Seed Cleaning Plant Vermilion River Watershed Alliance (Alternate)
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 5 COUNCILLOR	 Councillor Ogrodnick moved to appoint Division 5 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: CAO Performance Evaluation Personnel Committee Soil Conservation Appeal Board Wapasu Development Committee (Chair) Minburn Foundation Northern Lights Library System St. Joseph's Hospital Board Vegreville Region Physician Attraction and Retention Committee. Carried.
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 6 COUNCILLOR	 Councillor Bentley moved to appoint Division 6 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: CAO Performance Evaluation Community Progress Scholarship Facilities Equipment Committee (Chair) Infrastructure Committee Vehicle Weights Committee (Chair) Minburn Foundation Elk Island Public Schools Liaison Vegreville and District Chamber of Commerce Vegreville Tourism Advisory Board
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 7 COUNCILLOR	 Councillor Wagner moved to appoint Division 7 Councillor to the following Boards and Committees: Community Progress Scholarship Fund Soil Conservation Appeal Board Vegreville Seed Cleaning Plant Vegreville Economic Development Board

COUNTY OF MINBURN NO. 27

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

OCTOBER 16, 2020	Minutes of the County of Minburn No. 27 Organizational Meeting held on October 16, 2020 at the County of Minburn No. 27 Office, Vegreville, Alberta.
BOARD AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS – DIVISION 7 COUNCILLOR CONT'D	 Rural Intermunicipal Committee Vegreville Regional Museum Society Vermilion River Watershed Alliance Carried.
APPOINTMENT OF REEVE TO BOARDS AND COMMITTEES	 Deputy Reeve Wowdzia moved to appoint the Reeve to the following Boards and Committees: CAO Performance Evaluation Committee Ex-officia to all Council Committees as outlined in Council Procedural Bylaw No. 1290-19, Section 12(d) Town of Vegreville Liaison Intermunicipal Committees – Vegreville, Mannville and Innisfree Rural Intermunicipal Committee
LOCAL/COMPOSITE ASSESSMENT REVIEW BOARDS	Councillor Anderson moved to appoint Kim Mertick and Rachel Pichoch as public-at-large members to the Local Assessment Review Board and Composite Assessment Review Board: Carried.
SUBDIVISION AND DEVELOPMENT APPEAL BOARD	Councillor Ogrodnick moved to appoint the following public-at-large members to the Subdivision and Development Appeal Board: - Bob Logan - Brian Litwin - Trent Clark - Brent Wyllie - David Rattray Carried.
WEED/PEST CONTROL ACT APPEAL COMMITTEE	Councillor Kuzio moved to appoint the following public-at-large members to the Weed/Pest Control Act Appeal Committee: - Bob Logan - Trent Clark - Brian Litwin - Brent Wyllie (Alternate) Carried.
VEGREVILLE FCSS ADVISORY BOARD – PUBLIC-AT-LARGE MEMBER	Councillor Ogrodnick moved to appoint Cheryl Quinton as a public-at-large member of the Vegreville FCSS Advisory Board. Carried.
DESTROY BALLOTS	Councillor Anderson moved to destroy the ballots. Carried.
ADJOURNMENT	Councillor Wagner moved the meeting adjourn. Time 11:17 a.m. Carried.

Reeve